Lettuce – Resonate [RES2020] 2LP

29.40 incl. 17% VAT

Out of stock

SKU: VHARES2020 Categories: , , , , Tags: , ,


Funk Masters Lettuce present their seventh Studio Album : Resonate.

The Boston-based sextet has been making music together for almost three decades, which is definitely evident within the skill and cohesion they demonstrate on each album. Each of the band’s members being world-class musicians, they complement one another throughout. Ryan Zoidis’ rich-sounding sax and synth play off of Eric “Benny” Bloom’s colourful trumpet during the horn sections, while Erick “Jesus” Coomes’ bass and Adam Deitch’s drumming provide a solid ground for the group. Filling out some sound on keys, as well as offering his smooth voice is Nigel Hall. Finally, adding a little of Adam “Shmeeans” Smirnoff funk-filled guitar to the mix gives the band their well-known sound. Lettuce have claimed that Resonate is an extension of their last album, Elevate

Label: Round Hill

Cat: RES2020

Format: 2 x LP

08 May 2020

Jazz, Funk, Soul

Additional information

Weight 0.330 kg

You may also like…