Light & Sound Of Mogadishu ‎[AFR7-LP-01]

21.90 incl. 17% VAT

Out of stock


Compilation of songs from Somali artists released on the small Light & Sound label imprint in the seventies. A unique blend of funky and trad grooves with unique voicing. Vinyl is limited to 1000 copies! Comes in deluxe packaging with inner sleeve and the full L&S story with pictures and background information on the artists. Remastered from mint original vintage 45 rpm vinyl singles. First compilation of it’s kind with this audio quality, no cassette fidelity here! Must have for DJ’s, rare groove collectors and fans of music from Africa. For audio snippets from the compilation and in-depth story go to the press release page.

Various artists: Sharero Band, Ahmed Abukar, Faadumo Qaasim, Magool, Ahmed Rabsha & Hibbo Nuura.

Label: Afro7 Records

Cat.No.: AFR7-LP-01

August 2015



Additional information

Weight 0.280 kg